logo-biorentals-fondnoir

Paris inspiration

Immerse yourself in the spirit of the Middle Ages on the banks of the Seine river near the Ile de la Cité, will you be satisfied? In the Marais, you will find the aristocratic elegance of the 17th century, the first chic district of Paris. Immerse yourself in the splendor of the most beautiful city in the world as Napoleon III and his prefect Haussmann dreamed of and discover the Opéra district. If you prefer Antiquity, you can walk the slopes of the St Geneviève mountain and go in search of Gallo-Roman Lutèce.

The historic medieval quarter

It is the end of the order and rigor of the Gallo-Roman Lutetia, a place of winding and crowded streets of medieval Paris. The population continues to grow, we build at all costs, without drawing a plan, or even following any alignments. Paris begins to settle on the right bank but never very far from the Seine whose ports supply the young and dynamic capital of the kingdom of France. It is here that the Notre Dame de Paris cathedral was created in 1160 on the Ile de la Cité over more than two centuries, in the historic heart of Paris in the middle of its winding and congested streets, it is today the most visited monument in Europe. Ile St Louis, rue François Miron, rue du Prévôt, the Hotel de Sens, the enclosure of Philippe Auguste.

The Marais district

Originally an area of ​​swamps, miraculously spared by three and a half centuries of development work in the capital, it became the corner of private mansions and a place of residence for the nobility before the Revolution, then gradually invested by the bourgeoisie. who began to settle there. If we are interested in the literary Paris of the 17th century, the name of Madame de Sévigné is associated with it, her hotel has now become the historical library of the city of Paris. Place des Vosges, St Paul St Louis church, Hôtel de Sully, rue St Antoine, Hôtel de Beauvais, the White House, the Carnavalet museum.

The Opera district

Which highlights certain places of Parisian architecture and in particular the work of Baron Haussmann, who redesigned the city to enlarge and clean it up. In the 19th century, Paris was still living with its dark and unhealthy little streets… Reorganizing districts, road access, creating parks and squares to improve air quality were essential. Almost 20 years of work were necessary for this gigantic project. The Palais de la Bourse, the rue des Colonnes, the passage des Panoramas, the Théâtre des Variétés, the Grévin museum, the Opéra comique, the Haussmann buildings, the Opéra Garnier.

The Latin quarter

The city of Lutèce and the Parisii who, after having fought courageously against the Romans, finally submitted. However, they won a clean, luxurious and orderly city, worthy of Roman military camps. Lutèce is established from the Ile de la Cité to the Sainte Geneviève hill, grandiose monuments are built there. From the Seine, the view of the city is a real theatrical setting, a showcase to the glory of Lutèce but above all of the Roman Empire. The Cardo Maximus or rue St Jacques, Forum and the Arènes de Lutèce, the thermal baths of Clunny, the Sorbonne University.

Where to stay in Paris ?

GREEN FLAT – BALZAC 1,360.00 €

GREEN FLAT – BALZAC

1,360.00 €

Luxurious studio renovated by interior designer close to Salomon of Rothschild garden only 5 minuts by foot to Champs-Elysées avenue

1 bath 4429

L’ANGEVIN 1,570.00 €

L’ANGEVIN

1,570.00 €

In a building of the 17th century, charming two rooms with a nice high celling

1 bath 1 bed 4418

WAGRAM 1,500.00 €

WAGRAM

1,500.00 €

Elegant 2/3 rooms in a Haussmann building overlooking a courtyard located next to Champs-Elysées

1 bath 1 bed 4419

FRANCS BOURGEOIS 1,380.00 €

FRANCS BOURGEOIS

1,380.00 €

Next to place des Vosges and Carnavalet museum

1 bath 1 bed 4417

In the heart of St Germain des Prés, the charming historic neighborhood of Paris

1 bath 1 bed 4416

GREEN FLAT – MONCEAU 1,610.00 €

GREEN FLAT – MONCEAU

1,610.00 €

Luxurious and spacious apartment of 107 square meters near to the beautiful Monceau garden with 2 bedrooms

1 bath 2 beds 4158

logo-biorentals-fondnoir

Paris inspiration

Imprégniez-vous de l’esprit du Moyen-Age aux abords du fleuve La Seine près de l’Ile de la Cité, vous serez comblé ? Dans le Marais, vous y trouverez les élégances aristocratiques du 17ème siècle, le premier quartier chic de Paris. Plongez- vous également dans les fastes de la plus belle ville du monde telle que l’on rêvée Napoléon III et son préfet Haussmann et découvrez le quartier de l’Opéra. Si vous préférez l’Antiquité, vous pourrez arpenter les pentes de la montagne St Geneviève et partir à la recherche de la Lutèce gallo-romaine

Le quartier médiéval historique

C’est la fin de l’ordre et de la rigueur de la Lutèce Gallo-romaine, place aux ruelles tortueuses et encombrées du Paris médiéval. La population ne cesse de s’accroître, on construit à tout va, sans tracer de plan, ni même suivre de quelconques alignements. Paris commence à s’installer sur la rive droite mais jamais très loin de la Seine dont les ports approvisionnent la jeune et dynamique capitale du royaume de France. C’est ici que la cathédrale Notre Dame de Paris a été créée en 1160 sur l’Ile de la Cité sur plus de deux siècles, dans le cœur historique de Paris au beau milieu de ses ruelles sinueuses et engorgées, elle est aujourd’hui le monument le plus visité d’Europe. L’Ile St Louis, la rue François Miron, la rue du Prévôt, l’hotel de Sens, l’enceinte de Philippe Auguste.

Le quartier du Marais

A l’origine zone de marécages, miraculeusement épargné par trois siècles et demi de travaux d’aménagements de la capitale, est devenu le coin des hôtels particuliers et lieu de résidence de la noblesse avant la Révolution puis peu à peu, investi par la bourgeoisie qui commença à s’y installer. Si on s’intéresse au Paris littéraire du 17ème siècle, le nom de Madame de Sévigné y est associé, son hôtel est devenu aujourd’hui la bibliothèque historique de la ville de Paris. La Place des Vosges, l’église St Paul St Louis, Hôtel de Sully, la rue St Antoine, Hôtel de Beauvais, la Maison blanche, le musée Carnavalet.

Le quartier de l’Opéra

Qui met en valeur certains lieux d’architecture Parisiens et notamment les travaux du baron Haussmann, qui redessina la ville pour l’agrandir et l’assainir. Au 19ème siècle, Paris vivait encore avec ses petites ruelles sombres et insalubres… Réorganiser les quartiers, les accès routiers, créer des parcs et des squares pour améliorer la qualité de l’air étaient indispensables. Presque 20 années de travaux furent nécessaires pour ce chantier gigantesque. Le Palais de la Bourse, la rue des Colonnes, le passage des Panoramas, le théâtre des Variétés, le musée Grévin, l’Opéra comique, les immeubles Haussmanniens, l’Opéra Garnier.

Le quartier Latin

La ville de Lutèce et les Parisii qui après s’être battu avec courage contre les Romains, se sont finalement soumis. Ils ont gagné cependant une ville propre, luxueuse et ordonnée, digne des camps militaires romains. Lutèce s’établit de l’Ile de la Cité jusqu’à la butte Sainte Geneviève, des monuments grandioses s’y construisent. Depuis la Seine, la vue de la ville est un vrai décor de théâtre, vitrine à la gloire de Lutèce mais surtout de l’Empire romain. Le Cardo Maximus ou la rue St Jacques, Forum et les arènes de Lutèce, les thermes de Clunny, l’université la Sorbonne.

Où se loger à Paris ?

ECO APPART – BALZAC 1,360.00 €

ECO APPART – BALZAC

1,360.00 €

Magnifique studio rénové par architecte de grand standing en proximité immédiate du Parc Salomon de Rothschild

1 de bain 4451

FRANCS BOURGEOIS 1,380.00 €

FRANCS BOURGEOIS

1,380.00 €

Proche de la place des Vosges et du musée Carnavalet, deux pièces ensoleillé

1 de bain 1 lit 4390

L’ANGEVIN 1,570.00 €

L’ANGEVIN

1,570.00 €

Dans un immeuble du 17éme siècle, belle hauteur sous plafond avec poutres apparentes

1 de bain 1 lit 4399

Au cœur de St Germain des Prés, quartier historique chargé d’histoire et plein de charme et situé près de la plus vieille église de Paris, l’appartement design

1 de bain 1 lit 4311

WAGRAM 1,500.00 €

WAGRAM

1,500.00 €

Elégant deux/trois pièces dans immeuble Haussmannien sur cour situé à proximité des Champs-Elysées et de l’Arc de Triomphe

1 de bain 1 lit 4236

ECO APPART – MONCEAU 1,610.00 €

ECO APPART – MONCEAU

1,610.00 €

Luxueux et spacieux appartement de 107m² près du magnifique parc Monceau avec 2 chambres

1 de bain 2 lits 4147